Home

2012 Volvo XC60 problems

2012 Volvo XC60 Problems, Defects & Complaint

The 2012 Volvo XC60 has 36 problems & defects reported by XC60 owners. The worst complaints are electrical, engine, and windows / windshield problems 2012 Volvo XC60 Repair Histories. See our lemon odds and nada odds page to see vehicles with no repairs or vehicles with more than three repairs. To see how frequently 2012 Volvo XC60 problems occur, check out our car reliability stats Anonymous, NY (2012 Volvo XC60 3.2 3.2-L 6 Cyl) After experience lugging when upshifting in a slow, steady acceleration from a stop, I went to a new Volvo Dealer for an evaluation. TRhe analysis. I drive a 2012 Volvo xc60. I have thoroughly enjoyed this vehicle. I have over 150,000 miles on it and it is running great right now. I have had any issues with this vehicle. The performance is more than satisfactory. It has a 3. 2l engine. Definitely has pick-up. Handles great

2012 Volvo XC60 Engine Problems. See our lemon odds and nada odds page to see vehicles with no repairs or vehicles with more than three repairs. To see how frequently 2012 Volvo XC60 problems occur, check out our car reliability stats 2012 Volvo XC60 Recalls. There have been 3 safety recalls issued from NHTSA. SEAT BELTS Recall Date: 06/30/2020. chevron. Summary: Volvo Cars of N.A., LLC (Volvo) is recalling certain 2008-2016 V70 and XC70, 2007-2016 S80, 2011-2018 S60 and V60, 2016-2018 S60 Cross Country, 2014-2020 S60L, 2009-2015 S80L, 2009-2016 XC60 and 2015-2018 V60 Cross. Our xc60 2012 tailgate keeps half shutting then opens back up. No obstruction and its not possible to push it closed. - Answered by a verified Volvo Mechani

2010 Volvo XC60; 2015 Volvo XC60; 2019 Volvo XC60; The 2010 Volvo XC60 is the worst model you can buy, as it has the highest number of reports and its repairs have the highest costs. This year model's infamous fuel pump failure is the worst problem of any XC60, and would cost nearly $2,000 to fix In today's episode I'am going to talk about Common Issues with Volvo S60, Volvo XC60, Volvo XC70, what to look for when you want to buy one of those models a.. There are 15 complaints filed for the 2012 VOLVO XC60. Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2012 VOLVO XC60.These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process xc60sjca, 02/06/2012. T6 4dr SUV AWD (3.0L 6cyl Turbo 6A) 15 of 15 people found this review helpful. I purchased the 2012 XC60, T6, Platinum, Climate, and BLIS. I truly enjoy driving this car. The. I bought a 2010 XC60 after getting two bad XC90s. The first 90 (07) was replaced at 15,000 miles after returning to the dealer 9 times trying to fix an electronic problem. The next one had yaw and rollover sensor problems that couldn't be resolved which started at about 40,000

2012 Volvo XC60 Repairs and Problem Descriptions at TrueDelt

2012 Volvo XC60 Reliability - Consumer Report

That's for 2012 Volvo XC60 3.2 Volvo Mechanic: ENES , Volvo Master Mechanic replied 10 months ago Description: Possible causes - Faulty Oxygen Sensor- Oxygen Sensor harness is open or shorted- Oxygen Sensor circuit poor electrical connection Symptoms - Engine Light ON (or Service Engine Soon Warning Light)fix charging first then clear. The 2012 Volvo S60 has 135 problems & defects reported by S60 owners. The worst complaints are engine, electrical, and transmission problems In this guide, we go over Volvo transmission problems, causes, and troubleshooting tips. If you are experiencing problems with your Volvo transmission, take a minute to become familiar with these problems. Volvo makes some of the safest cars on the road, but on the other hand, Volvos are known to have problems with their automatic transmission The 2012 Volvo XC60 3.2 comes with a 3.2-liter inline-6 that produces 240 horsepower and 236 pound-feet of torque. A six-speed automatic and front-wheel drive are standard, but all-wheel drive is. volvo is recalling certain model year 2012 s60, xc60, s80 and xc70 vehicles manufactured from may 16, 2011, through october 6, 2011. in these vehicles, the wire harness under the front seats may.

2012 Volvo XC60 Transmission Problems. Common warning signs that your transmission is having issues are: If you notice an chance noise or grinding sound when you shift gears or if you feel your gears catching when you change them then your transmission likely needs more lubricant or something more awesome could be at fault Used Volvo XC60 2008 - 2017 review. Volvo has carried out a few recalls, mainly on early examples. One dealt with an electronic issue related to the fuel pump on petrol models, while another.

2012 Volvo XC60 Owner Reviews & Common Problem

  1. g on- Volvo XC60 - 2012. 2010 Volvo XC60. Asked by marthat - 2 in Burlington, VT on . April 12, 2018. Common 2010 Volvo XC60 problems; Volvo XC60 Maintenance Schedule; Find 2010 Volvo XC60 recalls; 2010 Volvo XC60 owner reviews; Research a car. 2010 Volvo XC60 overview
  2. The 2012 Volvo XC60 has a combined MPG of 23 which ranks it #6 of 8 other Luxury Compact SUVs. 1. 2012 Land Rover Range Rover Evoque. Combined MPG: 28.00. 2. 2012 Audi Q5. Combined MPG: 27.00
  3. Are you having problems with your 2012 Volvo XC60? Let our team of motoring experts keep you up to date with all of the latest issues & faults for the 2012 Volvo XC60. We have gathered all of the most frequently asked questions and problems relating to the 2012 Volvo XC60 in one spot to help you decide if it's a smart buy
  4. That's for 2012 Volvo XC60 3.2 Volvo Mechanic: ENES , Volvo Master Mechanic replied 10 months ago Description: Possible causes - Faulty Oxygen Sensor- Oxygen Sensor harness is open or shorted- Oxygen Sensor circuit poor electrical connection Symptoms - Engine Light ON (or Service Engine Soon Warning Light)fix charging first then clear.

Volvo XC60 Problems. No car is perfect, but we've gathered everything relating to the Volvo XC60 reliability here to help you decide if it's a smart buy. Diesel; Engine; Transmission; 2019; 2018; 2017; 2016; 2015; 2014; 2013; 2012; 2010; 200 * Volvo's popular compact SUV * has a surprisingly long list of problems * We reveal what to look out fo Volvo's 2012 XC60 is available in three models. The base 3.2 model offers 240 horsepower @ 6,200 rpm and 236 lb-ft of torque @ 3,200 rpm. For those who want a bit more, the T6 delivers 295 lb-ft of torque and 300 horsepower. If you want the high-end version, the R-Design's 354 lb-ft of torque at 3,000 rpm and 325 horsepower @ 6,500 rpm is. Help, Advice, Owners' Discussion and DIY Tutorials for the groundbreaking new Volvo S60 2011+, V60 2015+ XC60 2010-2018

The most common problem that causes low battery warning on a Volvo is a discharged battery. This problem can affect any 2011 and newer Volvo, including XC90, S40, XC60, S60, etc. In most cases, charging the battery or allowing the car to stay running for 30 min will reset the low battery warning message And apart from the XC60, other models of Volvo, like the S40, S60, S80, and C30, also use the Powershift 6-speed gearbox. Owners of these models also reported similar problems. The day after the CCTV-2 report, Volvo Car Distribution (Shanghai) Co., Ltd. delivered an explanatory statement, claiming that the company already announced solutions in. This is fairly easy to explain because on just about every Volvo model the oil trap is located to the side of the engine block underneath the intake manifold. A few exceptions are when the oil trap is actually built into the oil filter box on Volvo C30, C70 2006-Up, S40 2004.5-Up and V50 models

2012 S60, XC60, S80, & XC70. 2013 S60, XC60, S80, & XC70. 2014 S60, XC60, S80, & XC70. 2015 S60, V60, XC60, S80, & XC70 - models not equipped with an in car modem . Note: If you receive a message requesting the License Code you will need to have the software update installed by your Volvo Dealer before you are able to update your maps via USB. 100 Responses to Volvo XC60 & XC90 Oil Consumption Problem Oil Problems Leave Volvo XC Drivers High & Dry #1 Ron says: June 10th, 2013 at 5:47 am. Hello, I have purchased a 2013 Volvo XC60. The Oil light just came on after 3000 miles. I checked the level and it was a quart low

2012 Volvo XC60 Engine Problems and Repair Descriptions at

dido. 2012 Volvo XC60 windshield started leaking about two months ago. Water running down the inside of glass on both driver's and passenger's side. Carpeting is wet. Evemn saw water inside of dome light. Didn't bother taking to dealer because I didn't want to give them the pleasure of giving me a ridiculous quote to fix an inexcusable. Transmission problems never get better on their own, and symptoms usually worsen a time goes on if they go unaddressed. Many drivers typically ignore car issues for an extended period of time, which can cause the other parts and systems of your Volvo to become affected or damaged, increasing your repair bill significantly as time passes Repeated problems with EGR. My emissions warning light turned on and keeps coming back on a few days after my local Volvo dealer tries to fix the problem. So far the EGR boost sensor has been replaced, then the boost control valve, then the turbo boost governor, then a new EGR valve was put in. Again the emissions warning light is back on

Car problem(s) with the 2012 VOLVO XC60. This database includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. You may file your own complaint by calling the NHTSA Monday-Friday 8am to 8pm at (888) 327-4236, TTY. Volvo AC - The Best of the Best Air Conditioning Problems & Fixes. Air Conditioning Theory + Practice. Blows Cold, Then Goes Warm. 2005 XC70 AC Works, Then Stops Working. 850 AC Drainage & Condensation Work. Whirling Noise From The AC Compressor. AC Thermal Switch Delete. AC Takes Sweet Time to get Cold in Volvo XC90 Purchased a certified used 2012 Volvo XC60 AWD in 2015 and I'd declare that it's been a mediocre vehicle at best. The catalytic converter had to be replaced a week after I purchased it, but thankfully, it was covered by warranty. The ride is marginal, if not a bit rough

Common problems with the Volvo XC60. Some problems will only occur after many years of operation, others are related to technical solutions and forced the manufacturer to issue a recall. In the following overview, you will find the most common problems for the Volvo XC60, for which Volvo has announced a recall through the EU Rapex system Bought a CPO 2012 S60n a few years back. Immediately experienced transmission issues. Severe jerking as transmission upshifted or downshifted. All that was required was a computer update provided by Volvo. Have not had an issue since. 9 people found this helpful. 2012 S60 T5 84000 miles Volvo since the 60's doesn't actually use the PCV valve, but rather a oil separator box and a series of rubber hoses, that connect your intake system to your crankcase. The breather box separates the oil mist from the vapors, so you don't end up re-burning all that oil Troubleshooting 2012 Volvo XC60 won't start / hard start problem There are a number of issues that can go wrong with starting system and make your 2012 Volvo XC60 car won't start or hard time to start - This article guides you through some of the facts behind the starting system, and the components that may be to blame, and tells you what.

2012 Volvo XC60 Reliability & Recalls U

February 2011. I got a letter from Volvo reecently saying they were extending the warranty on the power steering system on several Volvo models, including the XC60, due to some possible problem. 0. wimp1946 Member Posts: 1. August 2011 edited August 2011. I had the same problem with my new 2011 XC60 AWD T6, the dealer has now had my car for 3. Complaints can be spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem. See the Back button — blue bar at the very top of the page — to explore more. Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2012 Volvo XC60 How A&M Auto Service can help. A&M Auto Service, serving the areas of Pineville, Charlotte, and Greensboro, NC, has provided specialized automotive work to many Volvo clients over the years—including those experiencing motor mount issues.When a motor mount is improperly installed, it might as well be broken; it doesn't offer your engine the stability it needs, and you might experience. 2010 Volvo XC60 problems(1) View all. 2011 Volvo XC60 problems. (1) View all. 2012 Volvo XC60 problems. (0) View all. 2013 Volvo XC60 problems

Volvo XC70 (2012 - 2016) « Car-Recalls

Our xc60 2012 tailgate keeps half shutting then opens back

Which year models of used Volvo XC60 to avoi

Used Volvo S60 XC60 XC70 Reliability Most Common

Drive - Australia's home of Car News, Expert Reviews. The Volvo XC90 from 2003 has the most severe repair problems. The most troubling issue was the loss of power. A few drivers reported a loud clunking noise before all the car's lights would go out and the windows failed to work. Interestingly, the engine itself would still run

Volvo XC60 Problems, 2012 Volvo XC60 Complaints - Page #

  1. Used 2012 Volvo XC60 for sale in Englewood, CO. This Used Volvo car is priced at $13,895 and available for a test drive at Arapahoe Hyundai
  2. This new 2012 Volvo S60 recall is expected to officially begin on or around June 17th 2011 and for more information, you can contact Volvo customer service at 1-201-768-7300
  3. XC60 2012 Comfort & Convenience On cold winter days or hot summer days, you can enjoy a comfortable temperature immediately at the start of your trip. Remote engine start - XC60 2012 - Volvo Cars Accessorie
  4. SEAT BELTS:FRONT Recall Date: 06/29/2020. Summary: Volvo Cars of N.A., LLC (Volvo) is recalling certain 2008-2016 V70 and XC70, 2007-2016 S80, 2011-2018 S60 and V60, 2016-2018 S60 Cross Country, 2014-2020 S60L, 2009-2015 S80L, 2009-2016 XC60 and 2015-2018 V60 Cross Country vehicles. The flexible steel cable that connects the seat belt to the front outboard seating positions may fatigue over.

Used 2012 Volvo XC60 Consumer Reviews - 28 Car Reviews

2012 Volvo XC60 — Car Forums at Edmunds

  1. Out of 4 Battery products for the 2012 Volvo XC60, the most popular in our inventory are: DieHard Gold Battery, Group Size H6, 730 CCA. $169.99. DieHard Platinum AGM Battery, Group Size H6, 760 CCA. $219.99. DieHard Silver Battery, Group Size H6, 615 CCA
  2. Save up to $5,654 on one of 129 used 2012 Volvo XC60s in Katy, TX. Find your perfect car with Edmunds expert reviews, car comparisons, and pricing tools
  3. 2012 Volvo XC60 Transmission Problems. See our lemon odds and nada odds page to see vehicles with no repairs or vehicles with more than three repairs. To see how frequently 2012 Volvo XC60 problems occur, check out our car reliability stats
  4. The 2013 Volvo XC60 has 48 problems & defects reported by XC60 owners. The worst complaints are AC / heater, engine, and miscellaneous problems
  5. As per the forum discussion here:https://forums.swedespeed.com/showthread.php?584215-Power-folding-mirrors-not-returning-to-normal-positionUPDATE (2019/1/7):..

Volvo XC60 Transmission Problems. See our lemon odds and nada odds page to see vehicles with no repairs or vehicles with more than three repairs. To see how frequently Volvo XC60 problems occur, check out our car reliability stats 2012 Volvo XC60 engine problems with 3 complaints from XC60 owners. The worst complaints are check engine light goes on intermittently, engine, and vehicle speed control Shop Volvo XC60 vehicles in Arial, SC for sale at Cars.com. Research, compare, and save listings, or contact sellers directly from 3,270 XC60 models in Arial, SC

Fuel Pressure Sensor B4204T6/T7 Volvo S60/V60/XC60/V70/S80

What Are Some Common Problems With the Volvo XC60

Perfect fit for my 2018 Volvo XC60. Getting access to the tail lights was the most difficult part. Installation took one hour. The instructions included show the battery in the engine compartment, but my vehicle has the battery in the spare tire compartment under the cargo area. No need to route the black 12 ga. power wire forward under the.

Video: 2012 Volvo XC60 Repair: Service and Maintenance Cos

2012 Volvo XC60 Electrical System related problem

Free iPod Input for Your Volvo Radio2005 Volvo Xc90 Transmission ProblemsProblems with Volvo V50 SE 20D Diesel Engine air in the